Small Potatoes, Chapter 8

First, to begin with, I was very interested in Levinson’s discussion about this topic. First and foremost, my experience with Myspace was interesting because I felt like i was addicted to this site for a bit of time. But now that I look back at my experience I see Myspace as a very immature site. People were able to create their own themes, and add a personal song to their page. Also, being able to create your “top 8” friends was a major factor of Myspace as well. Myspace is defiantly for the younger audience. As a grow older, I am now aware of cyberbullying stories. Although i don’t watch the news on a every day basis, I know that there is a new story about bullying and a child who has killed their self after being manipulated or threatened online.

Leave a Reply

