*New Rules for the Ways We Watch

New Rules for the Ways We Watch

By David Carr

Published: December 24, 2011

It’s interesting to see the competition between the many new technologies.  It’s obvious that the new generation remakes media in its own image. Personally, I don’t really watch cable as much as I used to because I always feel so busy. I don’t have as much free time as I used to. It’s crazy to think how much people react to new technologies. The shifting of “What’s Hot” has transformed so quickly. For instance, when Netflix came out, more and more people were moving away from going out to the movies and paying almost $12 to watch a movie. People would rather wait until the movie was displayed on Netflix or even on demand. I know a lot of people, who watch movies at home, or on their IPads or even on their phone. I am damaged enough by technology, that it kind of scares me. I wonder what’s new technologies will be next…wishful thinking..

Leave a Reply

